Testimonials

Customer Testimonails

As a family of 7 this was our second stay in this wonderful villa. Jonty and Ian are perfect hosts without being intrusive. They also recommended a few local restaurants for us to try! They were there to meet us on arrival and visited throughout our stay to clean the pool and villa. The villa is in a great location to explore Tavira and surrounding areas. There is great space inside and out. We especially enjoyed the outside eating area and BBQ where we saw some beautiful sunsets. The villa is a real home from home with everything that you need. The pool is a great size and is just the right temperature to cool down in.

Christine August 10, 2019
Customer Testimonails

Three generations of us stayed at Jonty and Ian's villa in early august, and everyone had only good things to say about the exceptional high quality of the property, quiet location, and the attention to detail throughout. The area itself had everything we were looking for with fantastic beaches, and the weather was perfect , we visited places such as Ria Formosa National Park , Olhao, Barril and Tavira Beaches and many other interesting places during our stay.
We would recommend Antonios restaurant in nearby Moncarapacho which is just a 20 minute drive from the villa, also went into Tavira Town most evenings where there was live open air music and cultural events.
Also upon arrival Jonty provided a home baked Banana Cake which was a nice touch, but it only lasted a couple of days, therefore if we have any criticism, we would suggest that when they arrive midweek to carry out work on the swimming pool that they bring along another cake. ( optional )
But in conclusion would say that over many years renting holiday homes in various parts of the UK and Europe, this is probably the best. And look forward to returning at some time in the future

Keith And Christine August 01, 2019
Customer Testimonails

This fantastic villa is situated in its own private grounds overlooking the Algarve countryside. A tranquil location but handy for visiting the medieval town of Tavira, the beautiful Barril beach and you have easy access to coastline spanning from the boarders of Spain up to Faro and beyond. The villa is wonderfully designed with flowing space and each room having access to an en-suite or bathroom.
The pool area, outside seating and BBQ are safe for young children to play and great for entertaining. One of the best places we’ve stayed in and we’ve been coming to the Algarve for 12 years. Thank you to Jonty and Ian for making our stay most enjoyable with homemade muffins, drizzle cake to die for and lots of low-down on where new to discover; local restaurants and hidden secrets of where best to eat and drink for reasonable prices in beautiful settings.

Tracey And Kieron May 31, 2019
Customer Testimonails

After an early flight from the UK we arrived at Pinheiro to be met in person by the owners, Jonathan and Ian. Their welcome and their attention to detail set the ideal tone for a Perfect Holiday. The home was kitted out to a very high standard from kitchen utensils to quality linen and towels. The décor and furnishings were to a very high and tasteful standard and with 4 bedrooms and bathrooms we all had our own space and privacy when required. The garden and pool area were delightful, very quiet and relaxing and in the sun all day long.
Pinheiro also has the advantage of being very close to the coast so it is a short drive to wonderfully safe (for children) beaches and array of restaurants and bars. We also visited the larger towns of Tavira and Olhao both within a 20 minute drive, one east and one west. Both are worth a visit, particularly on the sea front at Olhao where you can visit the fish market or take a water taxi to the islands just off shore.
Being a golfer, I can recommend the golf courses of the Eastern Algarve as being high quality and less busy than the western resorts such as Vilamoura. in summary? - It was so lovely, relaxing and enjoyable, we are booking again for next year!!

Jonathan D'Hooghe June 12, 2019
Customer Testimonails

Can’t praise this villa enough. Excellent location for town and for the various beaches. In a lovely peaceful spot with everything you need if you wanted a day at “home” . We loved the outdoor barbecue area with its own pizza oven. We have booked again for later on in the year. Thankyou owners for an excellent property and 1st class service.

Kate May 11, 2019
Customer Testimonails

Last minute short break in the sun for partner's birthday - we chose this quaint villa to give us space, independence and tranquility. This trip exceeded our expectations and was like staying in an up market hotel (apart from cooking for ourselves) but even that was fun with the outdoor kitchen.
Would highly recommend this for a stay whether it is just the two of you or a family - we will be heading back with a few more in tow next time :-)

Julia S Oct 30, 2017
Customer Testimonails

This immaculately kept and spotlessly clean Villa was perfect for our family of 8 in 3 generations. The pool is great with a fence around it which stopped our 3 year old Grandson sneaking in. We felt very comfortable and at home here. It is close to beaches, restaurants, towns and supermarkets but you do need a car. We all loved the trip on the small train to the beach. The Local rep Lisa and the cleaner Claudia were very nice and extremely helpful. I will definitely be recommending this one.

J Moore September 19, 2017
Customer Testimonails

Just returned from a break in this stunning villa! I have stayed in the sister property (A Vila Privada) several times with groups of friends but as this break was just my husband and myself I thought we would try the owners new smaller villa. We had been advised about this new villa and were a little dubious that anywhere would live up to A Vila Privada and whilst this property is smaller and totally different we absolutely loved it. The decor and finish is stunning and felt like home straight away! The kitchen was great and the owners have really thought of everything. The agent Lisa was great especially waiting for us when we arrived late! The pool area is really nice and the pool was lovely after a few hours on the sun beds. There are some lovely beaches close by. Fuseta beach is beautiful especially with the great beach bar!! Try the garlic prawns!! Amazing 😊 Especially when washed down by a gin and tonic from their exclusive gin menu. Would definately reccomend this villa! Perfect for families, friends or just couples! I can't wait to come back again! Well done to the owners!! Another shiney link in the Privada chain!! Lesley W. Newark, Nottinghamshire, U.K.

Lish Oct 7, 2016
Customer Testimonails

Everything you see and read about this villa is true. We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was the perfect place to unwind, relax and soak up the Portuguese way of life. The location is superb and you are short distance from the coast and equally a very short car journey can take you to the most idyllic places along the Algarve coastline. The property is very clean and excellently maintained and attention to detail is second to none. The neighbours are friendly but by no means intrusive and that adds to the exclusive feel of this special place. It was everything we hoped for/wanted and more. The pool area is simply stunning.
Whilst there, we did a mixture of things, but our favourite was to use the outdoor kitchen and BBQ. There are of course some fantastic restaurants nearby such Fuseta, Santa Luzia and Olhao and we frequented these at lunchtime and/or evenings depending on the plans for the day. If you don't want to venture out with a car (for lunch and perhaps a cheeky one or two), then taxis are also cheap alternative.
You can have peaceful lazy days or you can easily tap in to a range of activities which Lisa (manager of the property) was fabulous at helping to sort out. Our most special outing to mark that we had been married a week was the boat trip to Farol Island. Words cannot describe how beautiful that was. That trip is a must do if you visit in the summer months even in to September/October. We will definitely book this villa again!

Michelle H. Oct 1, 2016
Customer Testimonails

we could see straight away that a lot of thought had gone into the design decor and layout of this villa. it was immaculte and very difficult to fault. its on a lovely quiet road with open fields one side and neighbours the other who we hardly saw. 5 mins in the car and we were at the beach!!! we barbied most nights but there is a great fish restaurant within walking distance.

Kathryn h. Sep 17, 2016

Exclusive Luxury Private Villa with only 5 star reviews

Check all the Simply Owners Reviews
Check all the Owners Direct Reviews

Call us at +351 910 626 061 (WhatsApp) or email reservations@avilaprivada.com

Contact Us